How to share my Sortly inventory with Customers?

You can share inventory with your customers (if needed) by adding them as a new user within Sortly. The Sortly Advanced plan comes with 3 users included and the Sortly Ultra plan comes with 5 users included. If you'd like to add more users, you can purchase additional users for $3 per month on a month-to-month plan or $30 per year on an annual plan. To see how to create a new user click here.

All customers should be given a "member" role. To see how to give a "member" access to a specific folder and assign permissions (edit or read-only) click here

Note: Adding users and assigning permissions is only available in Sortly Advanced and Ultra plans. The Sortly Free plan does not support multi-user access.

Without giving Sortly access

If you don't wish to give your customers a login, you are able to export CSV/Excel or PDF reports and send those directly to your clients and customers to share information about the inventory you have on hand. To see how to export reports, please click here.

Was this article helpful?
16 out of 26 found this helpful