Pausing your Sortly account

If you are a month-to-month Sortly Advanced or Ultra user and your business needs change, you now have the option to pause your Sortly account. The pause will be initiated at the start of your next billing cycle. Unfortunately, we cannot pro-rate pause periods at this time.

During your account pause, which is available as 1, 3 or 6 month pause periods, you will not have access to your inventory, although we will keep your information safely housed within Sortly.

To pause your account, please visit this link: https://app.sortly.com/account-settings

Please note, this functionality is only available on the web version of the software. If you attempt to pause your subscription on the mobile app, you will be redirected to the mobile web or asked to visit app.sortly.com from a computer.

On the pause page, based on the interval you select, it will tell you the date that your subscription will go into effect again. We will also send you an email when you have successfully paused your account, as well as a reminder email 7 days before your subscription will unpause (based on the interval you selected).

Once your subscription is paused, you will still be able to login to app.sortly.com or from your mobile device on the app, but you will receive a notification that your account is paused, as seen below:

If you want to resume your subscription earlier than the pause originally indicated, you can click the "Resume subscription" button on the screen.

Your billing cycle will then be set from the date of your unpause, and you can continue as a month-to-month Sortly user.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful