Subscription Changes - Upgrade, Downgrade, Cancel, or Delete

Need to make changes to your account or subscription? No problem. Our step-by-step guide has got you covered, whether you want to upgrade, downgrade, delete, or cancel. Enjoy Sortly without any hassle - read on for instructions.

This article outlines how to:

Upgrade

You can upgrade your plan at any time by navigating to Billing Info and clicking on Manage Plan. If upgrading from the Free plan, you need a valid credit card to start the trial. Your credit card will be charged only after the trial period ends.

Once you upgrade, the features available in the tier you have selected will immediately become available.

Please note: To upgrade to the Enterprise plan, click here.

Downgrade

You can downgrade to a Sortly Free or Advanced plan, provided your current inventory data falls within the limits of the lower plan.

Plan limits

To downgrade to the Free plan, your account must have the following:

  • Up to 100 unique Entries
  • One User
  • One Custom Field
  • No attachment type Custom Field

To downgrade from Ultra to Advanced, your account must have the following:

  • 2,000 or fewer Entries
  • 10 or fewer Custom Fields
  • No attachment type Custom Field

The downgrade button will only be available to click on if you meet the plan limits for the plan you are downgrading to.

Cancel

You can cancel your subscription by downgrading to the Free plan. To make this change, please visit your Change Plan settings at this link: https://app.sortly.com/change-plan.

To downgrade your plan to Free, it's important to ensure that you meet the limits associated with this plan. The downgrade button will become available for selection once you meet the requirements. The Free plan is limited to 1 user, 100 entries, and 1 custom field.

Delete

NOTE: Deleting your Sortly Account will not automatically cancel your paid subscription if your plan has not been previously downgraded. If you'd like to cancel your subscription, please follow the instructions here or contact our Support Team here.

To permanently delete your account and remove all data, navigate to the Company Details section of your Sortly settings. Once your account is deleted, you will instantly lose access to your account, and your data cannot be recovered.

Should you wish to take your information with you in case you come back, you can export your data via CSV to upload again later. If you need a backup of photos in addition to your data, we recommend exporting your data to Dropbox. For more information on exporting your data, please click here.

 

If you have any questions about this process, please contact our Support Team here.

Was this article helpful?
93 out of 153 found this helpful