Why are my items, folders, or photos not showing in the app?

If you are not seeing recently added items or photos on other devices, you may have issues with data syncing. Below you can see the process for syncing your data.

Please note: When closing the mobile app or quitting the app altogether, a full sync will start when you resume your session. This could take some time, depending on how many items you have in your inventory.

Full Sync

Step 1

Please check the status of the sync in the 3 hash tab seen below (3 hash tab >> Settings >> Sync Inventory >> Full Sync)

Screenshot_at_Mar_07_13-12-46.pngScreenshot_at_Mar_07_13-13-01.pngImage_from_iOS__1_.png

If you see that the last synchronized time was a while ago, please press Start Sync.

Step 2

If a Full Sync does not solve the issue, please try the steps below:

  1. Ensure that you are connected to the internet and that there are no connectivity issues. Using WiFi is better than using the phone's cellular data.
  2. Make sure that the user(s) has the appropriate permission to view the data.
    1. Users in a Member role need to be given explicit permission to view data in folders.
    2. If you are in a Member role, please contact the account owner to ensure they have provided you access to the folder.
    3. You can see how to assign permissions here.
  3. Update the app to the latest version from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store.
  4. If you have the latest app version, please press Full Sync to force the app to sync. You can find the button in the three hash tab >> Settings >> Sync Inventory >> Full Sync.
  5. Please go to app.sortly.com and confirm if the files are available on the web interface. Please refresh the page if you are already logged in on the computer.
  6. On the web interface, please check your trash icon on the bottom left of the screen and make sure that your organization's user didn't accidentally delete the files.

Step 3

If this does not resolve the issue, please reach out to our support team here.

Reset App

If there is no new data on the phone that has not synced and you are experiencing issues, you can log out and back in to reset the app.

CAUTION: Please use caution when doing this, as it will delete any information stored locally on the device that has not yet been uploaded to the cloud.

Was this article helpful?
16 out of 29 found this helpful